Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
4,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw your little cipher to PrimalSeal in another thread... neat. I studied ciphers, codes, and cryptography heavily during my 22 years on this earth. I have an open challenge to you (or anyone else who wants a crack at it).

It's straightforward, and very easy... IF you understand what it takes to decode it. I gave you a hint, though it may be a little too much... you may get it right off the bat due to my phenomenal hint there... So... Have at it Jag (forum)... you can post in this thread if you think you have the answer... I'll gladly let the winner know if they win or not.
-Mike

·
Registered
345 Posts
Funny...I've seen this type of encryption method before (sorry if I used the terminology wrong there). This looks almost like some sort of Sumerian, Native American, or Phoenician alphabet/numeral system. The symbols share a striking similarity to cuneiform symbols. Let me do some checking and I'll see what I can dig up.

Jag 8)

·
Registered
345 Posts
You might have to give me a little more info, Strangerous...I tried looking up what I thought this code might be, but it turned out to be a bust...perhaps, a little more info, if that would be fair? Otherwise, I could spend YEARS searching for information on this, and still turn up nothing...

Up to you, though...I'll keep trying, nonetheless...

Jag 8)

·
Registered
345 Posts
Wait a minute...I was in the Boy Scouts, and I saw something like this in the Boy Scout handbook (either that, or in the handbook for the cyrptography merit badge...I think that's what they called it). I'd have to find my old copy of the handbook to check, though...been a long time since I looked at that book...

Am I on to something here, Strangerous?

Jag 8)

·
Registered
345 Posts