Pat Toomey is a turd

Discussion in '2nd Amendment' started by tallbump, Jun 20, 2014.

1. tallbump

tallbump Supporting Member

Sorry, I now it's a bit immature calling names, but don't know what to say.

I did one of those contact your representatives through NRA. Sent out an email to several political figures telling them where we stand on the 2nd.

Got this wonderful auto reply from Toomey-you know, of the Manchin-Toomey gun control bill that failed last year.

This guy co-authors/sponsors a bill for INCREASED gun control that almost took effect ...and has the nerve to say THIS

2. Back2School

Back2School Member

LOL it's kinda like saying "I am a doctor that performs abortions, but I am pro-life"

3. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

Please don't hesitate to send me another letter that won't be read, and an auto-generated response will be returned.... Out of touch much?

4. if someone tells a lie often enough people will start believing it.

5. j_inmon

j_inmon Member

No offense man, but if you're that dismayed that a politician tried to lie and mislead you, I'd stay far far away from things like the c-span channel, the primaries, or the presidential debates. You might end up turning green and growling something about hulk smash. :D

6. tallbump

Oh no, I know it happens all the time. By both sides.

It just irks me how the man can champion a gun control effort less than ay ear ago, and now put himself out as an advocate for the 2A. I men, does he really think that people are that stupid or forgetful? Well, I giuess some are, but not this guy

7. Not at all surprising. hell, even obama claims to be "Pro 2A" they just dont think the rest of us deserve it.

They always say things like "I believe the right to self defense is fundamental, but we have to draw the line some where"

If they have to add a but to it. they were lying about the first part

8. lklawson

lklawson Staff Member