Perfecta .40 S&W

Discussion in 'Caliber Zone' started by BCseacow83, Feb 5, 2016.

1. BCseacow83

BCseacow83 Member

Took out a couple of boxes of this for my JCP today and it shot really well. I have tried this ammo in my Glock 43 and thought it was very poor but am coming to realize that I either stink at shooting the 43 or it is inaccurate(chances are it is me as I am very new to centerfire handguns but have thousands of rounds in air pistol work in my past so really just getting used to recoil is my challenge.) In the 9mm it was all low and left but I am finding that is the case with the 43 no matter what it eats.

As for the .40 hi-point she loved it today at the range. I am starting at short distances of about 7-10 yards till I become more proficient. I was shooting groups of five and and was producing 1in same hole groups with the perfecta. At $14 a box of fifty I went and grabbed three more boxes at wally world on the way home. They were out but the sporting goods manager went and checked the back and they had some! If you have not tried this ammo it is worth it for the JCP.

I grabbed another box for my g43 to try this weekend as well. The stuff is a little dirty but a simple wipe down 2min cleaning and all is well again.

One last thing it was a nice moment when the group next to me stopped and looked to see who was shooting such tight groups and with what gun. I brought my g43, sp101 and the hi point. The hi point was by far the best for the day.

2. lklawson

lklawson Staff Member

Have the RSO or someone shoot your 43. That should eliminate the "is it me?" question.

Peace favor your sword,
    Kirk

3. BCseacow83

BCseacow83 Member