reloaders?

Discussion in 'Reloading Room' started by greg_r, Sep 12, 2014.

1. greg_r

greg_r Lifetime Supporter

How many here reload?

2. I have reloaded 9mm for about 3 years and I'm starting to reload 308W.

3. Revolver

Revolver Member

I have for about 4 years now

4. My father taught me how to reload when I was 12, that was 38 years ago. I reloaded all my shells for my deer rifle. as for handguns I have been reloading them for 22 years. and just last year I started casting my own bullets. so reloading is one of my biggest hobbies, right next to shooting. I am always asked if reloading is cheaper then bought. my answer to that is " not sure, but I can fine tune a load for each gun I own"

5. SWO1

SWO1 Member

I reload ALL my center fire ammo, Pistols and Rifles.

.38 Super
    .45 acp

7 MM Rem
    30-06

As the above poster said, Cheaper ?? I shoot more so probably NOT. But all ammo is tailored to each gun thus a lot better accuracy and performance. And its FUN, at least for me. I figure if you want something done right, DO IT YOURSELF !! Amassing reloading equipment is as bad as collecting Guns ... LOL

6. bigfrank330

bigfrank330 Member

I reload
    38 SPL
    9mm
    40sw
    45acp
    45lc
    I enjoy reloading as much as I enjoy shooting
    they both keep me broke and out of trouble

7. Grant

Grant Member

I am just about to start. I just got a loader.

8. eet

eet Member

I have several family members that are really into reloading. I have only done a little so far and only in 300AAC as those are hard to find and quite pricey.

9. FlashBang

FlashBang I Stand With Talon Lifetime Supporter

I reload every center fire caliber I own. I also work up subsonic loads for use with my suppressors.

10. Back2School

Back2School Member

I have reloaded (did a lot of shotgun when I was a kid) and recently have done a fair amount of .45.