Semper Fi to my fellow HiPointers and Marines (if your out there)

Discussion in 'Welcome Aboard' started by 1j9l9f0, Mar 17, 2016.

1. Well my name is Jeff, I am a Marine Corps Veteran and was a 2111/Small Arms Repair Tech (or gun parts replacer). I joined the Corps in 2008 trying to escape life as a 17 year old (didn't even know what life was yet), went through boot camp, mct and MOS School that year. In 2010 I deployed to Afghanistan. I achieved the rank of Corporal while on active duty. In August of 2011 I was involved in a motorcycle wreck that ended my Marine Corps career with a broken back and messed up shoulder. Spent two years after the Corps in the National Guard until my medical problems out weighed the benefits I brought to the unit. So I am a dual service combat veteran and I am still only 26 years old.

I have owned many guns in my past, my favorite by far is the Beretta 92fs, and thats not only because I carried it in the Marines, but it also saved my life twice, so with that it has earned my respect.

I am not finacially capable of owning the 92 right now and so I went out and bought me a Hi Point C9 about three months ago. I intended on getting it, the trading it with cash towards something I thought would be (More reliable), then I got to actually learning about Hi-Point and the fact that even though they are ugly and heavy as a brick, they shoot everytime the trigger is pulled . Saw a shirt or bumper sticker that said "Hipoint: She may not be the prettiest girl at the prom, but she will put out at the drop of a hat." And boy does she.

I did all the gunsmithing that HiPoint will do if you send it in with the complaint "Its not feeding right." I didn't do the mag release safety removal. I actually like that feature.

I only plan to change the grips from this point out. I EDC this pistol with two spare mags, giving me 25 total rounds on body. I also have a mini IFAK I put together using walmart