Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, so the time has come to shoot the c9 finally. This gun is brand new. should i do anything to it before i shoot, (i.e. disassemble, clean, lube). or should i just go put some range ammo through it and not worry about anything. since i'm a newb i really don't know what to do. any advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
88 Posts
First thing everyone always says is to leave your mags loaded before you go shooting and (always) thereafter.

·
Registered
4,517 Posts
+1 to what he said. Load the mags as far ahead of time as you can. I didn't clean mine before hand just did a good check to make sure there was no foreign objects hidden anywhere.

2 most important things to do would be to have a good firm grip and don't "limp wrist" as many folks report that causes jams. Second would be to slap the back of the loaded mag against your palm or thigh to seat the bullets fully to the rear of the magazine. Both my C9 and JHP shot flawlessly right out of the box and continue to do so. I'm going tomorrow to feed each one a couple hundred rounds.

·
Registered
20 Posts
ok, so the time has come to shoot the c9 finally. This gun is brand new. should i do anything to it before i shoot, (i.e. disassemble, clean, lube). or should i just go put some range ammo through it and not worry about anything. since i'm a newb i really don't know what to do. any advice would be greatly appreciated.