Snow Day

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Deadscott, Feb 6, 2008.

1. Here in Milwaukee Wisconsin we've got 8 inches of snow in the last 6 hours with 8+ more comming before it ends tonight. The malls, schools and most stores are closed or closing early. I called my range and they will be closing early also. Im almost sure I won't go in to work today. So I'm very bored............... :shock:

Anyone else getting a day off because of the weather?

2. Company I work for also has an Office/Branch in Pewaukee, and we just got an email awhile ago saying that the office is closing at 2:30 due to a severe winter storm.
    Company I work at is just outside of Boston, MA.

We are going to be getting some of that weather in the day or so. Pretty much rain, snow, rain, snow and then arctic cold the end of the week.
    Enjoy Your day off!

3. Jarhead1775

Jarhead1775 Guest

Well all I can say is I am jealous you got snow. I am a snowplow contractor in NY and I have only had two storms all year. That is why I can post on this forum every day. I am praying for snow or for a very early spring.

4. I'm working in Grand Rapids this week, where it started last night and has continued all day. With 12 inches in the forecast, the office cleared out at 3 p.m. As an extra bonus, Hertz neglected to provide a scraper/brush. I was able to dig out this morning with the owner's manual :D and a coworker had a spare to loan me tonight, thank goodness.

5. neothespian

neothespian Member

Got 3 feet in two days last week.

And yes, that was in Arizona.

Total for the year is 12 feet and growing...I hate Flagstaff.

6. it was in the high 70's here today...in FEBUARY. wait til this summer.
    it sucks in the south in august!!!!!!!

7. F751

F751 Member

Iowa
    Geez, I was going to complain that we got 12" between last night and today. Heck, I'll still complain. I just got done shoveling out and I ache! I usually like winter but I'm tired of it right now.