Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm heading to the VA hospital now. -
Woke up to find my left foot is swollen - barely fits in my shoe.
I found a blister on the bottom of my foot - was trying out store bought 'therapy socks' for the first time. They apparently produced a wrinkle on the bottom of my foot...

Not too happy about that.

Wish me luck.

eldar

·
King of you Monkeys
Up down
19,882 Posts
I'm heading to the VA hospital now. -
Woke up to find my left foot is swollen - barely fits in my shoe.
I found a blister on the bottom of my foot - was trying out store bought 'therapy socks' for the first time. They apparently produced a wrinkle on the bottom of my foot...

Not too happy about that.

Wish me luck.

eldar
Good luck

·
Premium Member
9,408 Posts
Be careful. Diabetes?

I have been fighting a swollen left foot for a couple of months now. Had some minor foot surgery and I have been fighting it ever since.

Take care and heal up fast.

Reactions: Think1st and Rerun

·
Premium Member
4,850 Posts
"Golden years" my granny! Hope all is well

Reactions: Rerun

·
Premium Member
8,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for all the blessings.

I'm back home.

Ayup, diabetes related.

I had a niece get married last Saturday. I took home a plate including a slice of opulent wedding cake.

And, my youngest sister gifted me with some socks that are supposed to be good for feet - darn things kept bunching up near my toes!

I developed a blister.

Bad thing to happen to a guard who walks 3 miles a night, four nights a week.

Eating the wedding cake was a dumb thing to do - jacked my sugar level over 500.

Which is why my foot swelled.

Some TLC from the fine staff at the Michael E. DeBakey Veterans Hospital and I'm good to go.

Except,
I'm supposed to walk 3 miles a night 4 nights a week.

And,