Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here again with more questions. OK, so I love my guns, however, carrying the pistol isn't the most fun thing for me right now. I have a shoulder holster. The universal deluxe one you can find on eBay. But, the gun is so heavy it weighs the whole holster to that side, and it starts to hurt as the minutes to hours go on.

What's a good holster I can use, where the gun is still concealed and it's comfortable. Or even if it isn't concealed what's a good one?

·
Premium Member
152 Posts
Is it a vertical or horizontal format? If it is vertical, make sure the attachments to the the actual holster part criss-cross. If they don't the holster will pull away from the body.

With both vertical and horizontal formats, get the kind where the side opposite the holster attaches to your belt.

If you have one format and it doesn't work, maybe try the other.

You might also find with a holster that seems uncomfortable, you get used to it after a few days or a week.

Good luck! With these big guns it's important the holster is comfortable.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the good info makarovnik. The holster is actually horizontal. and both sides are able to attach to the belt. Yeah, I think it's also a matter of me not working out in months! LOL, I've become a shrimp! Once I get stronger it shouldn't bother me as much.

·
Premium Member
10,385 Posts
Newbie here again with more questions. OK, so I love my guns, however, carrying the pistol isn't the most fun thing for me right now. I have a shoulder holster. The universal deluxe one you can find on eBay. But, the gun is so heavy it weighs the whole holster to that side, and it starts to hurt as the minutes to hours go on.

What's a good holster I can use, where the gun is still concealed and it's comfortable. Or even if it isn't concealed what's a good one?