Thinking about a Taurus PT 92B

Discussion in 'General Firearms Discussion' started by BobboJama, Mar 10, 2015.

1. BobboJama

BobboJama Member

SWFL
    Looking for a large frame 9mm, but don't want to mortgage the farm to get it. I seen many reviews,50/50 good/bad. You folks seem to be about the least opinionated of any I've seen. so honestly, what do y'all think?

2. bluharley

bluharley Member

I like that gun. If I didn't have so many other wants, I'd get one! BTW, I have no experience with one, I just want one...

3. planosteve

planosteve Lifetime Supporter

The PT92 is a very good 9mm. It is just as good, if not better than the Beretta and it has the safety is the correct place. I have owned both and the Taurus was much better.

4. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

I own the PT92 afs.... Love it.... The only negative at all is the lack of adjustable sights..... ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1426032802.795737.jpg

5. From what I have heard it's probably the best pistol Taurus makes. I have had a PT 22 and I have a 327 Federal but never owned the 92. From what I know they are made at the factory originally owned by Beretta in Argentina? Or Brazil? Bersa is made in one and Taurus in the other and i can never remember which is which. When Beretta abandoned the factory they gave it to Taurus.

I would say buy it!

6. Bull

Brazil for the pt92.... On beretta machinery

7. ArmyScout

ArmyScout Supporting Member

IL
    I have been considering a Taurus .357, but they are only $100-$150 less than a Ruger. I am on a tight budget, but $100-$150 more for a Ruger is almost a no brainer.

8. Kiln

Kiln Member

I think they're a great value. I've been lucky with my Taurus guns and they've been mostly trouble free aside from some teething problems with my TCP.

9. BobboJama

BobboJama Member

SWFL