Tulammo 9mm 1000rd cases

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by MilliJac, Oct 15, 2014.

Tags:
  1. I had my eye on some Tulammo 9mm steel cased ammo 1000rd cases from a couple of different sources but was waiting until I burned through my current Winchester garbage(which my carbine HATES). Checking again today, I can't seem to find what I was looking at on any of the common ammo sites. I was looking at this:

http://www.bulkammo.com/bulk-9mm-ammo-9mm115fmjtulablack-1000

It is out of stock in all of the places I have looked, where they had plenty of stock just a few days/weeks ago.

I am new to shooting, only been doing it for a few months, and just wanted to take this opportunity to learn. Does this happen often? Why have ALL of the online retailers run out of stock in the past few days, all at the same time?

This probably seems trivial and irrelevant, but I'm just trying to figure out how the ammo import/supply chain works. TIA.

2. sdbrit68

sdbrit68 Supporting Member

It happens, try silver bear, tons of 500 round boxes, also online I ordered some magtech, seemed to come out just a touch more expensive

3. Dagwood

Dagwood Supporting Member

I wonder if it has anything to do with the current situation in Russia? It seems like the price and availability of some Russian guns have fluctuated recently as well.

4. I guess I hadn't even thought of our relations with Russia. I wonder if Tula stopped exporting some time ago and the retailers just ran out of stock?

5. FlashBang

FlashBang I Stand With Talon Lifetime Supporter

I just got an email from CTD for 7.62x39 Tula, 1000 rounds for $215.00
    While I despise CTD for their business practices, that is a good price in today's market.

With the fear of Ebola, I wonder how many people will start buying more ammunition thinking they need to prepare for a worse case scenario??

6. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

I noticed freedom munitions has ZERO 5.56 or .223..... Slim on a lot of 9mm