Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
(RANTY....ABOUT A VIDEO GAME)

Skip to last paragraph to summarize the main body if you don't want to read it all, as it's fairly long

First, with the economy, and the shape the world is in...all I can think about is SquareEnix. Some of you may know them back when they were Squaresoft(Yes, the video game people) then they teamed up with some American company or something, and made some decent games. One of which is(was) the BEST game since forever. You all know it as the game I occasionally plug on the boards. Final Fantasy 11.

I got to thinking about it today in school, I have been playing this game since high school. I graduated in like...May of '04. I'm not sure what month it is now, and pretty sure it's still 2009. Which puts me at over the five year mark for playing that one video game. During those five years, I have seen a lot, met a lot of people(beit online, but still) and have seen the rise, and potentially fall of SquareEnix.

Since anybody can play this game...for a small monthy fee. All kinds of scammers, crooks, and assholes can play. We call these people RMT(Real money trade) who will use real money to "sell" money on the game. It's kind of hard on the game to make money, and you need it to get anywhere in the game. In 2005, these RMT almost crashed the "economy" on the game, and hurt some servers. Which hurt SuqareEnix(I will call them SE from now on.)