What engineers do when they retire

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Bushman98, Jan 26, 2008.

1. rrjenn

rrjenn Guest

very cool thanks for sharing

2. gaowlpoop

gaowlpoop Guest

Well! That is neat, interesting and clever. I am a retired engineer and I am not that bored.

3. Worked fine for me primal. Very very very cool...but man did that take for ever or what?

4. Lot of work involved there. I wonder how many takes they had to do to get it all right?

5. i've never been that bored.....!!!!

6. Joe Sixpack

Joe Sixpack Guest

7. Kelotravolski

Kelotravolski Member

that was the best one I have ever seen!

8. I still can't get the damn file to open so I can see it... Damn it.

9. Thayldt21

Thayldt21 Senior Member Member

Primal just shoot your self.

That was pretty amazing.

Makes one wonder how long it took to set up and rearange to finaly get the end result.

Not to mention the amount of space it took I am left wondering if this is a single guy as My wife would KILL me.

Very inginuative (spelling).

I also wonder how long the reset time is.

The difficulty of getting it all on film as well as decently as they did is a marvil in its self.

10. That was one of the most clever 'Rube Goldberg' devices I've ever seen. And I've got quite a collection of videos of them since we have students do that as a project in Physical Science. Excellent job of carrying all the ideas through as well.

Thanks for posting it.

11. Ari

Ari Guest

That was fun.. I kept expecting it to start the mornings coffee going

12. Whittey

Whittey Guest

I always thought Honda's Goldberg device was the business.
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UScbWzhieNc[/ame]

-=Whittey=-

13. Honda one is very clean and cool, but it took a team of people and a budget. I am more impressed when some guy or a couple of "normal" people do something like this.

14. Strangerous

Strangerous Member