Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a police officer and think that Hi-Point should make a series of carbines marketed towards LEOs

They don't need to reinvent the wheel and I hope they dont differ from the 995 design ive carried one in my squad car for a couple of years now but Hi-Point could improve on a few things

1. 45 acp would be a better choice than a 9mm
2. lighter trigger would make double tapping easy
3 tactical sling
4. more positive safety (the little lever is a bit hard to click off with gloves)
5. ergonomic grip

2 shot burst would be great but proably not practical

Special thanks to Hi-point for making the gun that saved my life literally

·
Banned
4,095 Posts
The 4595 will be coming out someday. BUT they do make a 4095. I was an armed security guard for several years and my C9 was on my hip and my 4095 was in my vehile if needed

·
Registered
3,851 Posts
I never knew that LEOS carried any HPs. Guess I was wrong about that. I love my HPs!!! :yes: ;)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
we are not issued long arms but are allowed to carry them i carry my 995 in the front seat and a M1a socom in the trunk

·
Premium Member
3,862 Posts
According to my friend in Knoxville, several of the smaller impoverished depts in TN have begun to issue the HP carbines to their officers. Low price is appealing, compared to the "industry standard" HK MP5. You can buy 10+ HPs for the cost of one MP5SingleFire. The richer depts that issue Glocks are also going with the Kel-Tec carbine due to magazine compatability.

·
Banned
4,095 Posts
I am a police officer and think that Hi-Point should make a series of carbines marketed towards LEOs

They don't need to reinvent the wheel and I hope they dont differ from the 995 design ive carried one in my squad car for a couple of years now but Hi-Point could improve on a few things