Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Banned
10,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This isn't a pissing contest to see who has the most degrees or whatever, I just want to know what ya'll have studied and how far you have gone. If you have done voc training, I want to hear about that too.

I'll go first, I graduated in this decade with a B.A. in social science with a double minor in Biblical Studies and History.

·
Banned
10,831 Posts
High school diploma...YEAH!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
Graduated high school in 2004

Started Bachelor's degree in Herpetology through a program with University of Kansas, that started in conjunction with high school my Senior year. I continued on one year after high school. Then I learned that my only job options would be at the zoo(I did that when I was 14, the same things, just got paid less) or be a professor at a college. Only 1 in 8,000,00,000 would ever get to do what Jeff Corwin does. So I resigned and moved on to something more practical. I still apply what I learned there every day....

Associate's Degree, automotive technology, today I'm an ASE master technician, certified to work on Chrysler SVT/Crossfire/Viper. Since February, how ever. I haven't lifted the hood of a vehicle...and I don't even work on my own anymore. I hate it, and I'm glad a bad job at an even worse dealer got me out of that field.

Now I'm pre-med.

·
Premium Member
770 Posts
high school diploma,
5 years working on a double aviation major and an associates with a minor in business, still working on it, takes a while when working full time,

·
Banned
4,094 Posts
PHD University of Hard Knocks :grinwink: