Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wanting to get a flashlight for my 995. Looking for some suggestions. Yes, I want the cheapest one that is worth having. I would like a pressure switch and for it to be as bright as possible.

I know there are many options alone on Amazon. So if you know which one you got off there then let let me know. Or any other websites you grabbed one from.

Also where did you mount yours? I suppose for the time being I'll just mount the one I get on the little rail under the barrell but part of me wants it on the side. Of course I'd have to get a side rail for that. Pictures of your set up always welcome because, well, I like seeing peoples gun set ups.

·
Administrator
24,595 Posts
Moved to Optics, sights, lasers, and lights because....... duh.

·
Premium Member
8,529 Posts
I've been using an Ozark Trails 350/70 lumen flashlight for the last two years.
Aluminum body, sealed beam, runs on 4 AA batteries.
Turns dark alleys into brightly lit roads.

Tough construction. Durable.

It cost me <$20.

,eldar

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Moved to Optics, sights, lasers, and lights because....... duh.
Only my second post here. Seen multiple threads under "Hi Point Carbines" about optics and accessories in the title. I figured since they were there and not moved that was where anything regarding the carbine went. After seeing those I didn't think to look for a separate category. If they had not been there and been moved I would have known to look for a separate category because.....duh.

·
Premium Member
35,833 Posts