Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know somebody here has one. Tell me about it. I have little knowledge of these. Just never have been a fan of the 32 acp. IIRC they sold for around $280. I have been told they are also available in 380, but I have never seen one. If I had I likely would of purchased it.

Anyways, my LGS got a shipment of these in. 9 pistols. I stopped by during lunch and they were being logged in. I handled one but let them put it back. Contemplated the price, $230, including 2 magazines a flap style holster, and a cleaning rod. Decided I wanted one and went back after work. 5 were left. I chose one, paid the $34.50 down payment, and accepted the "buy a gun, get 2 boxes of ammunition" offer. Of course the 2 boxes cost extra.

These M70's are different than I have ever seen. They have a thumb rest on the left grip panel, and what's up with that big honkin' rear sight? What I have seen has flat grip,panels and a regular drift adjustable rear sight.

Here is a picture lifted from the internet.
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Revolver

Reactions: Rabidwookie

·
Premium Member
9,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, I think I answered my question about the sight. It is to add points for import.

·
Super Moderator
8,975 Posts
IIRC the thumb rest adds points too.
But it sucks if you're a lefty.

Reactions: lklawson

·
Premium Member
6,866 Posts
I just read this at J&G.
Please note, the M70 rear sight is missing. An extended height rear sight may be included, but if installed, the sight elevation will not be in proper alignment.

·
Premium Member
35,989 Posts
So, J&G is stealing the sights to sell at a large profit on the after market.
Good to know.

·
Premium Member
35,989 Posts